November Musings – Nanowrimo and website update

As some of you know November 1 is the beginning of Nanowrimo. This means my posts during this month will be minimal if it all while I work on the revisions for Natural Rebirth (I have to deal with some writing speed bumps involving some rather important scenes, for example huge battle scene that is taking a lot of preplanning to figure out how to do well) I invite visitors at that time to peruse through the archives of the blog, especially the sections on the Fae that will be introduced in the novel itself. I have also updated the information on the Fae I added here, to the website itself (hoping the pages don’t look too cluttered, and that links work). Feel free to visit and let me know if there’s any problems on the site, especially with the new content I’ve added.

Starting in December (though I promise to continue working on the rough draft of Natural Rebirth) I will also be adding information on some of the research I’ve been doing (been working on for nearly a decade) of the YA (lgbt) fantasy series that has been poking me mercilessly lately to give it a lot more attention that I have been. It’s important to note that this series is it in a completely different world setting than anything else I’ve done within the Guardian Circle. I’m still debating whether or not I consider it part of the Guardian Circle itself because it’s so different in world setting, however, the ideology is similar enough in a lot of cases, as are the “morality lessons” I may consider it part of the Circle just on a different planet far, far away from our own, or maybe even an age on earth after the humans that exists here now are long dead and gone.

Leave a comment