A New Day at the Hearth

I know I’ve been quiet for a while, but it felt like for a long time I was posting but nobody was listening, or at the very least nobody was responding. I didn’t know if I was talking about things people weren’t interested in, or if people were reading and didn’t have anything to say, or what was going on. It was a very lonely feeling and made me not want to visit the blog too much. After my last post running a contest and getting no response whatsoever, I just stop posting. I didn’t see the point.

A lot is going on since then, unfortunately not much of it involving writing (especially with my desktop computer still being down-been a year now. Seems it has a fried motherboard). I decided it was time to come back to the blog. I still don’t know what people want to hear about, but I like sharing knowledge and nothing else this could become a place for me to journal. Not only would that be a way for me to remind myself of the things I’m learning as well as share that knowledge, but it’s also a way for people who might want to know about who Moondancer really is to see for themselves.

For this reason I decided to take away the limit I was putting on myself about talking about political or more controversial topics for fear it would cause people to judge me or make people uncomfortable. This is who I am. I am a vocal activist. I’m a social justice warrior and proud use that term. Not everybody’s gonna like what I have to say. I feel like too many people in this world go through life doing everything possible to feel comfortable. No one learns a damn thing through comfort. We all have messed up things we’ve learned through our lives that in the end serve someone else that doesn’t deserve that control over us. We all have biases that keep us from building strong relationships with people that are different from us. We have to get uncomfortable to really dig deep inside and see what old crap like that needs to be purged from our lives. I see too many people I care about suffering because other people have spent far too long with their head in the sand pretending everything’s okay. It’s not okay. In fact there’s shit going on just in America that is so far from okay it’s on another fuckin’ planet.

So yeah… Going to talk about it here. Gotta probably talk about some other stuff going on in my personal life, choices I made, that are probably going to piss some people off to. Oh well. I am willing to answer questions, I’m willing to explain myself if people are confused, but I will not apologize for doing what I believe is best for myself, my family, or my community. People can disagree with me all they want. I’m not always right. I am willing to look at other points of view long as long as they are presented in a respectful way (no mansplaining, whitesplaining, etc…) It’s a new day at the Hearth y’all. I hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

