New Beginnings

I admit it’s been a long time since I’ve written a blog, and I think it’s high time to change that. The past several years have brought a lot of changes for me. Right after the release of my 3rd novel my publisher, PD Publishing, made the decision to close their doors which left me in a period of creative mourning, dreading the idea of shopping my stories around in hopes of finding a decent publisher willing to reprint them so I could continue both series as well as publish the other novels I was working on. At the same time I was going to school to get a degree, a nontraditional student in a sea of freshfaced students right out of high school. Many days this left me emotionally drained, or simply mentally depleted, not knowing what to even talk about.

In the past year, however, I have found a new home for all three novels; Natural Order, Ancestral Magic, and Worlds Collide, as well as the sequel to Ancestral Magic, titled Shadow Magic. I have also graduated with honors and received the degree I worked so hard for. Now while I get some breaths and recharge my batteries prior to the great job hunt, I find myself in a better place to open up ad to talk to people about myself, my art, and the world I created through these characters.

I welcome all who venture here and hope you find things that stir your own creativity, or perhaps make you think about how you view the world around you. I will do my best to keep topics here perhaps less political and intense than what you might find on my Facebook. I’m a person of very strong opinions, and even when I share those opinions here that doesn’t mean anyone who visits here has to  agree with me. I do ask all visitors remain respectful of each other, and come here with an open mind and open heart.

Leave a Reply

